Angelo Sosa Book Signing at Korin

Last week I went with Sandy to Angelo Sosa’s Book Signing at Korin! It was a nice get together where you can meet the celebrity chef Angelo Sosa and have a taste of his restaurant’s delicious food!

Menu and Event List

This was the menu and events for the night. Although they pushed back his speech because he wanted to wait for more people to come. But it backfired because by then more people left ^^”

Tuna Pastrami Tartar

Tuna Pastrami Tartar

All the food were catered by Angelo Sosa’s restaurant, Social Eatz, which I reviewed here. However all the food that day were ones I haven’t tried, so I was excited. The Tuna Pastrami Tartar pictured above was sooooo delicious! I had two of those. I like the herbs they used in it.

Close up.

It had mustard and a small piece of crunchy bread.

Bulogogi Sliders

These were really good too! I loved the pickled vegetables. Sandy thought I was crazy because when they had a lid over it and I was looking from above I thought it looked a bit like cupcakes haha. Well it’s round like cupcakes, so I’m not that crazy… am I? XD

Chilled Edamame Soup Shooters

I don’t usually drink soup chilled, but this was quite good and interesting. It also looked very alien-ish against the black serving trays haha.

I also tried the BBQ pork buns, tofu sliders, and Fish Cha Ca La Vong Sandwiches. The Fish Ca Ca La Vong sandwiches somewhat resembled Viet Sandwiches, and it was sweet so I liked the taste of it. But one friend didn’t, haha. The BBQ pork buns however was a miss for me, not enough flavor and a bit too fatty. The tofu sliders had a similar taste to the Bulogoi burger since it had pickled vegetables as well, but it tasted much better served hot than cold. They didn’t have fries since it would’ve been too soggy by the time it reached the showroom. However, that was one of my favorite dish at Social Eatz, so I’ll probably be dragging a friend with me to eat there just for the fries haha.

Sandy and me~

Of course, it’s the mandatory selca pic of one of my bestie and me~ :3 First time that I saw her in heels! I loved it too, I want a pair myself. Should’ve took a picture of it to share with you guys 😦 Best part was she said she bought it on sale from payless, but it did not look like it! Which is great 😀

Speech time!

He finally got up to make his speech, and Saori-san, the owner of Korin, also joined in.

Angelo Sosa and me~

My sister helped me ask to take a photo with him. Sandy and Wendy helped me take some “normal” photos, but as you guys all know, I LOVEEE selcas!! So I asked if I can take one myself, and he started cracking up so much. We were both laughing uncontrollably so it took awhile until we calmed down and got this shot with him. Isn’t he so cute? ;3

Best part was when he said I looked like a princess. Kyaaaaaaaaaaaah haha

OOTD & FOTD

My OOTD and FOTD. Starting to wear less frilly stuff, but I like it a lot! And my bra kept peeking out… oh well, it’s my new style ;D LOL I think if it was me a few years back I would be tugging on my dress the whole time to cover up, but after being in intimate apparel it doesn’t faze me anymore. I don’t know if this is a good or bad thing… LOL

Sakura Macaron!

Extra photo~ Before the event, I went to Takahachi Bakery to hang out. My sister bought me a Sakura Macaron before but I didn’t get to take a photo before I ate it, so I bought one again just to camerawhore it hehehe jp, it’s really good so it’s worth it. If you’re around the area, definitely check it out! ^_^

By the way, let me know if you have instagram! Mine is judyhimechan. I’m so addicated to that app!

 judyhime chan♥